Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Being Me by Tricia Copeland (5 stars)

Title: Being Me
Series: Being Me Volume 4 
Author: Tricia Copeland
Genre: Clean New Adult
Release Date: September 20, 2016

“The loneliest moment in someone’s life is when they are watching their whole world fall apart, and all they can do is stare blankly.”-The Great Gatsby

In attempt to manage her rage and shame after a violent assault, Amanda loses touch with reality. Her spiraling physical state forces her to act or die. To face her demons, she must revisit the emotions she ran from in the first place. Still unsure of what life she wants, but determined to pick up the pieces, she seeks out the right path. Can she mend broken bonds with her friends and family? 

Will her epic love survive? 

Find out in this roller coaster finale of the Being Me series.


Amanda is forced to face her demons after months of walking the edge of keeping it together. To do so, she has to accept some things she can't change and walk away from relationships she holds dear. When someone breaks, you really see the depth of their character. This is especially true for Amanda. And I love a strong female spirit, one that doesn't take the easy way out. And there's nothing easy about Amanda's breaking point and resulting backlash.

All the supporting characters--Doug, Zack, friends, parents, sisters--play a part in Amanda rebuilding her life, and not all of them in the way I thought they would. And as much as a reader might love a main character, it's all the supporting ones that make the whole experience truly memorable. But, in the end, it's about Amanda trusting her own instincts and standing strong without a crutch. 

And let's face it... the final book in the series is what you walk away with, the lasting impression. And Tricia Copeland makes everything worthwhile. Although Amanda's journey has been rocky, it's worth every moment in this satisfying conclusion.

If you are a reader who wants a whole series out before you start, take the time now to invest in Being Me. You'll appreciate the journey.

RATING: 5 Stars

Reviews for the rest of the series:
Tricia Copeland grew up in Georgia and now lives in Colorado with her family and multiple four legged and finned friends. Her new adult Being Me series includes, Is This Me?, If I Could Fly, Thinking You Know Me, and the final installment, Being Me. Drops of Sunshine, released in July 2016, is her first young adult and paranormal book. If she’s not on a trail, you can find Tricia at www.triciacopeland.com or on your favorite social media.

Note: I worked as Editor on this novel through Indie Books Gone Wild. A positive review was not requested or guaranteed; the opinions expressed are my own.


Tricia Copeland Brzostowicz said...

Thanks for reviewing and sharing my release! So appreciate it! Happy reading!